Call Us Enquire



2016 Membership Form


Become a member today, make new friends, open new opportunities, and hopefully back a winner!






Melbourne Cup Eve Luncheon

Monday 31st October 

Noon to 3.30pm


Venue: Barwon Edge Boathouse

Raffle Results

Drawn Friday Sept 16 at 3.45pm

Congratulations to our raffle winners at our Race Day.
1st prize: Daniel Dowling - $5000
Nine $100 consolation prizes drawn in order:

  • Aaron Kingshott
  • Michael Cain
  • Matt Verfurth
  • Michael Cain
  • Steve Dellow
  • Greg Welsh
  • Ray Archibald
  • Davey Dando
  • Amy Barnett


London Fog wins 2016 Geelong

Racehorse of the Year




LONDON FOG is the 2016 #raceturquoiseblackandwhite Geelong Racehorse of the Year.


The five-year-old was awarded the title after polling 30 per cent of the vote from Thoroughbred Club members and an expert racing panel, comprising media, stewards and chief handcapper Greg Carpenter.


Appalachian Annie polled 22.86% ahead of Astro Castro 11.56% and last year's winner Crafty Cruiser 10%.


Jamie Edwards trains London Fog who won four races last season including at Moonee Valley and Morphettville.


Jamie also trained past winners Lazer Sharp (2007) and Sertorius (2013-14).


London Fog's owners include former Geelong footballer Tim McGrath and football journalists Ben Casanelia who bred the gelding and Scott Gullan.


Other Awards winners were:

Geelong Most Popular Racehorse - WELLS

George Hanlon Medal - DAVID HAYES

Meggs Elkington Order of Merit - GEORGINA CARTWRIGHT

James Wilson Trophy (leading Geelong trainer) - JAMIE EDWARDS - 18 wins


Thoroughbred Club Owners Award - TERRY REIDY (Beedeekay)

Fred Laherty Trophy - DAVID HAYES and TOM DABERNIG - 33 wins

Peter St Albans Trophy - MICHAEL WALKER - 20 wins

Warren Stevens Trophy - PATRICK MOLONEY - 4 wins

Dual Choice Trophy - BIG REEL 3 wins, 1 2nd (4 starts)




Latest Punters Club Profit


End of Oct 15



Dress to impress at our


Melbourne Cup Eve Luncheon


Phantom Call, Cup Sweep, Fashions on the Field and much more




40 Windsor Road


Bookings close next Wednesday October 26


Cost $70 plus drinks at bar prices 



About Us
Club News
Owners Awards